Forcea’s Business Intelligence services can be principally divided into 5 sub-processes:Business Intelligence (BI) is the process that converts data into structured information that can be used for the purposes of analysis, consolidation and sharing. This information therefore supports the management decision-making process and plays a crucial role in the definition of strategy, evaluation and the steering of an organisation at each of its levels. Business Intelligence is designed to give a competitive edge and is considered to be a key skill that is very valuable to companies. 

Forcea’s Business Intelligence services can be principally divided into 5 sub-processes. 

Sub-processes

  • Study, analysis and definition of Business Intelligence strategy

    Forcea defines the Business Intelligence project strategy with the client, specifying the actions to be taken in order to achieve a specific goal and determining the objectives, needs, scope, intended results, available and required resources (in terms of budget and workforce), along with the major phases. To do this, it first of all performs an audit of existing Business Intelligence projects and a study of the client’s requirements. On this basis, Forcea determines the ideal situation and the final result towards which it is necessary to work (“as is / to be” analysis).

  • Implementation of Business Intelligence

    Forcea implements Business Intelligence solutions that generate reports and analyses for a determined corporate process, a problem or a division. 

  • Project management and Business Intelligence consultancy

    Forcea provides consultancy and project management services in the context of the launch and implementation of Business Intelligence projects, assesses the environments in place and guides the client in the selection of suitable Business Intelligence solutions.

  • Business Intelligence Competency Centre (BICC)

    The creation and organisation of a Business Intelligence Competency Centre boosts the chances of success of a Business Intelligence project. By setting up a Business Intelligence Competency Centre, Forcea helps the client to centralise and keep within its organisation the knowledge and expertise acquired.
    Forcea has consultants capable of temporarily backing up all roles linked to Business Intelligence and possessing the necessary skills to better organise management information. The client’s employees are then trained so that they can carry out routine tasks at the Business Intelligence Competency Centre themselves.
     

  • Business Intelligence training and support

    The transfer of knowledge and training is an important step in any Business Intelligence project. Once the project has been implemented, Forcea also provides its clients with assistance, maintenance and guidance services.

Les services de Business Intelligence de Forcea se déclinent principalement en 5 sous-processus: La Business Intelligence (BI) désigne le processus permettant de convertir des données en informations structurées exploitables à des fins d'analyse, de consolidation et de partage. Ces informations soutiennent alors le processus décisionnel de gestion et jouent un rôle crucial dans la définition de la stratégie, l'évaluation et le pilotage d'une organisation à chacun de ses niveaux. La Business Intelligence vise à dégager un avantage compétitif et est considérée comme une compétence clé très précieuse à l'entreprise. 

Les services de Business Intelligence de Forcea se déclinent principalement en 5 sous-processus :
 

Sous-processus

  • Étude, analyse et définition de la stratégie de Business Intelligence

    Forcea définit avec le client la stratégie du projet de Business Intelligence, précisant les actions à entreprendre pour atteindre un but spécifique et déterminant les objectifs, les besoins, la portée, les résultats visés, les moyens disponibles et requis (en termes de budget et d'effectifs) ainsi que les grandes étapes. Elle procède pour ce faire dans un premier temps à un audit des projets de Business Intelligence existants et à une étude des besoins du client. Sur cette base, Forcea détermine la situation idéale et le résultat final vers lesquels il faut tendre (analyse « as is / to be »).

  • Implémentation de la Business Intelligence

    Forcea implémente des solutions de Business Intelligence qui génèrent des rapports et analyses pour un processus d'entreprise déterminé, une problématique ou une division.

  • Gestion de projet et consultance en Business Intelligence

    Forcea fournit des services de consultance et de gestion de projet dans le cadre du lancement et de l'implémentation de projets de Business Intelligence, évalue les environnements en place et oriente le client dans la sélection des solutions de Business Intelligence appropriées.

  • Centre de Compétences de Business Intelligence (BICC)

    La création et l'organisation d'un Centre de Compétences de Business Intelligence favorise les chances de réussite d'un projet de Business Intelligence. En mettant en place un Centre de Compétences de Business Intelligence, Forcea aide le client à centraliser et à préserver au sein de son organisation les connaissances et l'expertise acquises.
    Forcea dispose de consultants capables d'endosser temporairement tous les rôles liés à la Business Intelligence et possédant les compétences nécessaires pour mieux organiser l'information de gestion. Les collaborateurs du client sont ensuite formés pour pouvoir exécuter eux-mêmes les tâches courantes du Centre de Compétences de Business Intelligence.

  • Formation et assistance en Business Intelligence

    Le transfert des connaissances et la formation constituent une étape importante de tout projet de Business Intelligence. Une fois le projet implémenté, Forcea fournit également à ses clients des services d'assistance, de maintenance et de guidance.