An organisation is steered via performance management tools, which are used to lay down a series of markers that need to be followed for the achievement of strategic objectives. Scorecarding closely monitors these financial and operational performance markers and measures progress on a day-to-day basis, thereby enabling companies to:

• assess their position with respect to their objectives;
• concentrate on genuinely important decisions;
• detect a certain number of inter-dependent key performance indicators (KPIs) via the development of plans or strategies;
• obtain relevant measurement indicators for all staff at all levels of the organisation.

It offers staff the means to observe for themselves the impact of their decisions and activities on overall strategy.
•The measurement indicators are easy to monitor and interpret. 
•Staff can situate their individual priorities within the broader context of strategic priorities and thus have a basis for their own professional responsibility.
•Scorecarding clearly shows all your staff the key points in your organisation.

The latest-generation Scorecarding solutions represent a crucial pillar for performance management. By combining Scorecarding with Business Intelligence and planning, a company can switch from the development of plans to the monitoring of performance and the use of information in order to identify the factors influencing the result.

A Scorecard presents a series of advantages.

1. Monitoring of performance

• Relevant, rational, results-oriented objectives represent the basis for any strategy and any plan.
• Measurement indicators make it possible to link together strategy, individuals and performance.
• The improvement in quality or performance is sustained by monitoring of the performance measurement indicators chosen.

2. Management of measurement indicators

• Strategic information is transformed into a coherent set of measurement indicators.
• The measurement indicators are defined, grouped, disseminated and linked from a central Data Warehouse.
• Unique registration guarantees easy access to measurement indicators.

3. Action on performance

• Performance problems are detected and treated at source.
• Strategy can be adjusted and implemented without wasting time and on the basis of appropriate strategic information.
• Monitoring of measurement indicators highlights correlations between various performances.

Forcea’s Scorecarding services can be principally divided into 4 sub-processes.

Sub-processes

  • Study, analysis and definition of Scorecarding strategy

    In Scorecarding projects, Forcea focuses on the management of workshops and training sessions aimed at familiarising the staff of the client company with the functionalities of Scorecarding and on defining strategic performance indicators with them. In addition to the various actions to be taken in order to achieve a specific goal and the intended objectives, Forcea also helps the client to determine performance indicators, needs, scope, desired results, available and required resources (in terms of budget and workforce), along with the major phases of the Scorecarding project. To do this, it first of all performs an audit of existing environments and a study of the client’s Scorecarding requirements. On this basis, Forcea determines the ideal situation and the final result towards which it is necessary to work (“as is / to be” analysis).

  • Implementation of Scorecarding

    At the end of the strategic phase, an examination of how to gather decision-making information of use to the performance indicators is carried out, before starting the design and implementation the Scorecarding solution. It is important that the latter be developed around the same Data Warehouse as the other performance management tools. In this way, it will be possible to link the Scorecarding solution to the overall Business Intelligence environment, in order to gain a better understanding of a given trend or the evolution of an indicator via analyses and reports.
     

  • Project management and Scorecarding consultancy

    Forcea provides consultancy and project management services in the context of the launch and implementation of Scorecarding projects. The skills and expertise of Forcea’s consultants are put to work to assist the client in the analysis of environments and existing requirements. Forcea also guides the client in the selection of suitable Scorecarding solutions and methodologies.
     

  • Scorecarding training and support

    The transfer of knowledge and training are particularly important in order to ensure the continuity of the Scorecarding process, both during the initial phase and after its implementation. Once the project has been implemented, Forcea also provides its clients with assistance, monitoring and guidance services.

Le pilotage d'une organisation s'effectue au moyen d'outils de gestion de la performance à l'aide desquels on pose une série de jalons nécessaires à la réalisation des objectifs stratégiques. Le Scorecarding suit de près ces jalons de la performance financière et opérationnelle et mesure la progression au jour le jour, de façon à permettre aux entreprises :

• de se situer par rapport à leurs objectifs ;
• de se concentrer sur les décisions réellement importantes ;
• de déceler un certain nombre d'indicateurs de performance (KPI) interdépendants via l'élaboration de plans ou de stratégies ; 
• d'obtenir des indicateurs de mesure pertinents pour tous les collaborateurs à chaque niveau de l'organisation.

Il offre aux collaborateurs les moyens d'observer eux-mêmes l'impact de leurs décisions et activités sur la stratégie globale. 

• Les indicateurs de mesure sont faciles à contrôler et à interpréter.  
• Les collaborateurs peuvent situer leurs priorités individuelles dans le contexte plus large des priorités stratégiques et disposent ainsi d'une base pour leur propre responsabilité professionnelle. 
• Le Scorecarding montre clairement à tous vos collaborateurs les points-clés de votre organisation.

Les solutions de Scorecarding de dernière génération constituent un pilier essentiel de la gestion de la performance. En combinant le Scorecarding à la Business Intelligence et à la planification, l'entreprise pourra basculer de l'élaboration des plans vers le contrôle des performances et l'exploitation d'informations afin de cerner les facteurs influençant le résultat.

Un Scorecard ou tableau de bord présente une série d'avantages:

1. Contrôle des performances

• Des objectifs pertinents, rationnels et axés sur le résultat constituent la base de toute stratégie et de tout plan.
• Des indicateurs de mesure permettent de relier entre eux la stratégie, les individus et les performances.
• L'amélioration de la qualité ou de la performance est soutenue par le suivi des indicateurs de mesure de la performance choisis.

2. Gestion des indicateurs de mesure

• L'information stratégique est transformée en un ensemble cohérent d'indicateurs de mesure.
• Les indicateurs de mesure sont définis, regroupés, diffusés et reliés au départ d'un Data Warehouse central.
• Un enregistrement unique garantit un accès aisé aux indicateurs de mesure.

3. Action sur la performance

• Les problèmes de performance sont détectés et traités à la source.
• La stratégie peut être ajustée et mise en oeuvre sans perte de temps et sur la base des informations stratégiques adéquates.
• Le suivi des indicateurs de mesure met en lumière les corrélations entre les différentes performances.

Les services de Scorecarding de Forcea se déclinent principalement en 4 sous-processus

 

Sous-processus

  • Étude, analyse et définition de la stratégie de Scorecarding

    Dans les projets de Scorecarding, Forcea met l'accent sur l'encadrement d'ateliers et de formations stratégiques visant à familiariser les collaborateurs de l'entreprise cliente avec la fonctionnalité de Scorecarding et à définir avec eux les indicateurs de performance stratégiques. Outre les différentes actions à entreprendre pour atteindre un but spécifique et les objectifs visés, Forcea aide également le client à déterminer les indicateurs de performance, les besoins, la portée, les résultats escomptés, les moyens disponibles et requis (en termes de budget et d'effectifs) ainsi que les grandes étapes du projet de Scorecarding. Elle procède pour ce faire dans un premier temps à un audit des environnements existants et à une étude des besoins de Scorecarding du client. Sur cette base, Forcea détermine la situation idéale et le résultat final vers lesquels il faut tendre (analyse « as is / to be »).

  • Implémentation du Scorecarding

    À l'issue de la phase stratégique, l'on examine comment recueillir l'information décisionnelle utile aux indicateurs de performance avant d'entamer la conception et l'implémentation de la solution de Scorecarding. Il est important que cette dernière soit développée autour du même Data Warehouse que les autres outils de gestion de la performance. De cette manière, il sera possible de relier la solution de Scorecarding à l'environnement global de Business Intelligence afin d'obtenir une meilleure compréhension d'une certaine tendance ou évolution d'un indicateur par le biais d'analyses et de rapports.

  • Gestion de projet et consultance en Scorecarding

    Forcea fournit des services de consultance et de gestion de projet dans le cadre du lancement et de l'implémentation de projets de Scorecarding. La maîtrise et l'expertise des consultants Forcea sont mises à profit pour assister le client dans l'analyse des environnements et des besoins existants. Forcea oriente également le client dans la sélection des solutions et des méthodologies de Scorecarding appropriées.

  • Formation et assistance en Scorecarding

    Le transfert des connaissances et la formation sont particulièrement importants pour assurer la continuité des parcours de Scorecarding, tant en phase initiale qu'après leur implémentation. Une fois le projet implémenté, Forcea fournit également à ses clients des services d'assistance, de suivi et de guidance.